Двухфакторная аутентификация в OWA за 15 минут

Мы подготовили инсталлятор, с которым вы настроите двухфакторную аутентификацию в OWA (Exchange 2013, 2016, 2019) за несколько минут

Поддержка Exchange 2013/16/19

Решение Protectimus для защиты OWA позволяет организовать двухфакторную проверку подлинности при подключении к серверу корпоративной почты Microsoft Exchange 2013, 2016, 2019 через веб-клиент Outlook Web App (ранее Outlook Web Access).

Легкая интеграция

Вы внедрите двухфакторную аутентификации в OWA меньше чем за 15 минут. Для начала настройки MFA в OWA зарегистрируйтесь в сервисе Protectimus, создайте ресурс, токены, пользователей, скачайте и запустите инсталлятор, скачайте и следуйте инструкции.

Защита Exchange напрямую

Также для защиты доступа к Exchange Server можно использовать компонент Protectimus DSPA. Он меняет пароли пользователей раз в несколько минут прямо в Active Directory, при этом одна часть пароля остается статической, а другая - это одноразовый TOTP пароль.

Защита Microsoft Exchange:
два варианта

Мы предлагаем два решения для защиты входа в Microsoft Exchange Server:

1. Настройка двухфакторной аутентификации в Outlook Web App с помощью компонента Protectimus OWA. Для удобной интеграции, скачайте инсталлятор и инструкцию по настройке плагина Protectimus OWA ниже.

2. Настройка двухфакторной аутентификации непосредственно в Active Directory с помощью компонента Protectimus DSPA (Dynamic Strong Password Authentication). После внедрения компонента Protectimus DSPA в вашу инфраструктуру, пароли пользователей в AD будут состоять из двух частей – статической (стандартный пароль пользователя) и динамической (временный одноразовый пароль, сгенерированный по алгоритму TOTP, интервал смены OTP паролей задает администратор). Пример такого динамического пароля – Password123456, где Password – это статическая часть, а 123456 – динамическая часть. Подобная реализация позволяет одним махом внедрить двухфакторную аутентификацию во все системы, связанные с Active Directory, включая Microsoft Exchange Server.

Для использования компонента Protectimus OWA достаточно подключить любой тариф в нашем SAAS сервисе. При необходимости, серверная часть доступна и в виде on-premise платформы. Кроме того, с Protectimus OWA, ваши пользователи могут использовать любые виды доставки одноразовых паролей от Email и SMS до аппаратных токенов.

При выборе компонента Protectimus DSPA, необходимо приобретение on-premise платформы Protectimus (минимальная стоимость - $199 в месяц). Выбор токенов ограничен: приложение Protectimus Smart, чат-боты в мессенджерах или специальные аппаратные TOTP токены, которые производятся только под заказ.

Продвинутые функции

Мы не просто доставляем и проверяем одноразовые пароли, но хотим, чтобы защита OWA и Microsoft Exchange с помощью двухфакторной аутентификации была удобной как для администратора, так и для пользователя

Самообслуживание пользователей

Администратору не нужно тратить время на назначение и выдачу токенов каждому пользователю отдельно. Можно активировать функцию самообслуживания, которая по умолчанию доступна всем клиентам Protectimus, и дать возможность пользователям самим создавать токены и управлять ими.

Фильтры по времени

Временные фильтры позволяют задать настройки так, чтобы пользователи могли входить в свои учетные записи только в определенные часы дня, например, в рабочее время. Так исключается возможность компрометации аккаунтов в нерабочие часы, что в разы повышает общий уровень безопасности инфраструктуры.

Аналитика и извещения о событиях

Мы предоставляем детальные отчеты о функционировании сервиса MFA для OWA: количество успешных и неуспешных аутентификаций, финансовая информация и многое другое. Также администраторы получают на email или телефон уведомления о каждом важном событии, произошедшем в системе.

Облачный сервис или On-premise платформа

Облачный сервис Protectimus уже настроен, готов к использованию и доступен 24/7, поэтому советуем начинать тестирование двухфакторной аутентификации для Outlook Web App с регистрации на service.protectimus.com

Облачный сервис

SAAS модель – это удобно. Особенно, если вы собираетесь защищать небольшое число пользователей ( менее 181). Вам не нужно думать о приобретении и поддержке оборудования, на котором будет установлен сервер двухфакторной аутентификации Protectimus, о развертывании отказоустойчивого кластера, о безопасности инфраструктуры. Мы обо всем позаботились за вас. Стабильность работы облачного сервиса Protectimus обеспечивает кластер мощных серверов и Load Balancer, который распределяет между ними нагрузку. Мы постоянно следим за состоянием инфраструктуры и получаем уведомления при малейших отклонениях от нормы. Вся чувствительная информация шифруется с помощью Hardware Security Module. Регистрируйтесь в облачном сервисе Protectimus (service.protectimus.com) и используйте двухфакторную аутентификацию в OWA уже с первого дня.

Локальный сервер

Часто политика компании, государства, или специфика поставленных задач требует установки сервера двухфакторной аутентификации в окружении клиента. Для таких случаев предназначена on-premise платформа Protectimus. Установка сервера Protectimus в вашем окружении позволяет получить полный контроль над всеми данными и процессами, но и накладывает определенную ответственность за защиту системы от внешних угроз и обеспечение отказоустойчивости. Функционально облачный сервис и локальная платформа Protectimus не отличаются, в on-premise версии также доступно самообслуживание пользователей, географические и временные фильтры, мониторинг событий. А благодаря тому, что сервер аутентификации устанавливается внутри корпоративной сети, можно настроить работу сервиса двухфакторной аутентификацией для Outlook Web App оффлайн.

Как настроить защиту входа в OWA c Protectimus

Настройте двухфакторную аутентификацию для OWA за несколько минут

Зарегистрируйтесь в сервисе

Пройдите регистрацию в облачном сервисе мультифакторной аутентификации Protectimus: service.protectimus.com

Выберите тарифный план

Перейдите в раздел “Тарифные планы” и активируйте подходящий тариф. Для начала тестирования решения мультифакторной аутентификации для OWA достаточно активировать тарифный план “Бесплатный”.

Создайте ресурс

Ресурсы используются для логической группировки пользователей и токенов. Перейдите в раздел “Ресурсы”, нажмите на кнопку “Добавить ресурс” и создайте ресурс.

Добавьте пользователей

Во вкладке “Пользователи” добавьте пользователей. Во вкладке “Токены” создайте токены. Нужно назначить токены на соответствующих пользователей, а пользователей с токенами назначить на ресурс.

Установите Protectimus OWA

Скачайте инсталлятор и инструкцию по установке ниже. Запустите инсталлятор Protectimus OWA и следуйте инструкциям.

Two-factor authentication for OWA in 15 minutes

We've created an installer that helps to set up OWA two-factor authentication (Exchange 2013, 2016, 2019) in just a few minutes

Exchange Server 2013, 2016, 2019

The Protectimus OWA protection solution allows you to set up two-factor authentication for connection to enterprise email servers running Microsoft Exchange 2016, 2019 and 2013 through the Outlook Web App client (formerly Microsoft Outlook Web Access). We also have a 2FA solution for Exchange 2010, it integrates directly into Active Directory.

Easy integration

You can deploy Outlook Web Access two-factor authentication in under 15 minutes. To begin setting up MFA for Microsoft Outlook Web App login page, register with the Protectimus service; create a resource, tokens, and users; and download and run the installer. Then, download and follow the setup instructions.

Direct protection for Exchange

You can also use the Protectimus DSPA component for protecting access to Outlook Exchange Server. It integrates directly into Active Directory. It changes users' passwords every few minutes: one part of the password remains unchanged, while the other is a TOTP password. In this case, you don't need to install the Protectimus OWA component.

OWA 2-Factor Authentication:
Two Options

We offer two solutions for protecting access to Microsoft Exchange Outlook Web Access:

1. Set up two-factor authentication for Outlook Web App using the Protectimus OWA component. For hassle-free integration, download the installer and setup instructions below.

2. Set up two-factor authentication directly in Active Directory using the Protectimus DSPA (Dynamic Strong Password Authentication) component. After deploying the Protectimus DSPA component in your infrastructure, users' passwords in AD will consist of two parts: a static part (the user's standard password) and a dynamic part (a temporary password generated using the TOTP algorithm; the password change interval can be set by the administrator). A sample password of this type might look like "Password123456", where "Password" is the static part, and "123456" is the dynamic part. A strategy like this enables you to deploy two-factor authentication for all systems connected to Active Directory at once, including Outlook Web.

To use the Protectimus OWA component for multi factor authentication in OWA Webmail login, all you need to do is select a payment plan in our SaaS service. If you need it, the server component is also available as an on-premise platform. Additionally, with Protectimus OWA, your Web Outlook users will be able to use any one-time password delivery method, from email and SMS to hardware tokens.

If you choose the Protectimus DSPA component, you'll also need to purchase the Protectimus on-premise platform (for which prices start at $199 per month). The range of compatible tokens is more limited: for Microsoft multi-factor authentication via Protectimus DSPA you can choose the Protectimus Smart app, messaging service chatbots, or special hardware TOTP tokens produced only upon request.

Advanced features

Not only do we deliver and verify one-time passwords, but we also want to make the process of protecting Outlook OWA and Microsoft Outlook Exchange login with two-factor authentication as convenient for administrators as it is for users

User self-service

Administrators don't need to waste time assigning and issuing tokens to each OWA email user individually. They can activate the self-service feature, available by default to all Protectimus customers, giving their users the ability to create and manage tokens for Outlook two-factor authentication themselves.

Time-based filters

Time-based filters allow you to configure OWA multi-factor authentication so that users can only log in to their accounts at certain times of day, such as during business hours. This precludes the possibility of accounts being compromised outside business hours, greatly increasing the security level of your infrastructure.

Analytics and event notifications

We provide detailed reports about the operation of the Protectimus Outlook Web App two-factor authentication service: the number of successful and failed authentications, financial information, and much more. Administrators can also receive notifications for each important system event by email or phone.

Cloud service or on-premise platform

Protectimus is one of the few OWA two-factor authentication providers offering a choice of two cooperation models: SAAS or on-premise platform. But as our cloud service is already set up, ready to use, and available 24/7, we recommend you to start testing our OWA multi-factor auth service by registering at service.protectimus.com

Cloud service

The SaaS model is convenient. This is especially true when you don't have a large number of users (less than 181) to protect with OWA two factor auth. You don't need to think about purchasing and supporting new equipment on which to install the Protectimus two-factor authentication server, nor deploying a failover cluster or securing more infrastructure. We've taken care of all that for you. A powerful server cluster and load balancer work to ensure the stability of the Protectimus cloud service, distributing the load equally among all servers. We constantly monitor the state of our infrastructure and receive notifications for even the slightest deviation from the norm. All sensitive information is encrypted using a Hardware Security Module. Register for the Protectimus cloud service (service.protectimus.com) and start using Outlook Web App 2-factor authentication the very same day.

Local server

Often, corporate policies, legal regulations, or the requirements of particular operations require the installation of a two-factor authentication server on the client's premises. The Protectimus on-premise platform for Outlook Web App 2-step verification is ideal for these cases. Installing the Protectimus server on your own premises gives you full control over all data and processes, though it also comes with the burden of protecting the system from external threats and ensuring fault tolerance. There is no difference between the features of the cloud-based service and the local Protectimus platform for Outlook 2-factor authentication. User self-service, geographic and time-based filters, and event monitoring are all available in the on-premise version. What's more, since the authentication server is installed within your enterprise network, you can set up two-factor authentication for Outlook Web App as an offline service.

How to set up OWA two-factor authentication with Protectimus

Set up two-factor for OWA in just a few minutes

Registering with the Service

Register with the cloud-based Protectimus multi-factor authentication service

Choose a payment plan

Navigate to the Service plans and activate the plan that meets your needs. To start testing the two-factor authentication solution for OWA, you can just activate the Free plan for now.

Create a resource

Resources are used to logically group users and tokens. Navigate to the Resources section. Then, click Add Resource and create a resource.

Add users and tokens

Navigate to the UsersUsers tab and add users. In the TokensTokens tab, create tokens. Assign the tokens to the corresponding users, and assign the Users with the Tokens to the Resource.

Install Protectimus OWA

Download the installer and setup instructions using the button below. Run the Protectimus OWA installer and follow the instructions.